Network Workshop

The Maine Food Strategy Steering Committee identified and ranked top organizations and stakeholders to begin a focused discussion on questions about network needs and development. 
The 10 individuals were:

  • Bri Bowman, Maine Network of Community Food Councils

  • Dick Brzozowski, Cooperative Extension

  • Erica Buswell, Maine Farmland Trust

  • Jonah Fertig, (formally) MFS Steering Committee member

  • Gray Harris, CEI

  • Amber Lambke, Maine Grains

  • Jessica Nixon, (formally) Department of Agriculture, Conservation, and Forestry 

  • Michael Norton, Hannaford Stores

  • John Rebar, (formally) Cooperative Extension

  • Kirsten Walter, The Nutrition Center 

You can find the agenda here, and final meeting notes here.